ServiceTitan alternatives: 5 options and what they cost
2026-10-26 · 9 min read
Rather not build it yourself? We build the automation on your tools and keep it running. Get it built for me→
It's a Tuesday in late October. You came back from a ServiceTitan demo with a lot of good screens in your head and no number on paper. The rep said pricing comes after a second call. You run four trucks, your office is one person and a phone, and you want to know what the other options cost before you get any further into a sales process.
Below are the ServiceTitan alternatives I'd look at for a shop that size, what each one publishes about price, and the cases where switching to a smaller platform is the wrong fix. Every price and plan detail below comes from the vendor's own pricing page, which I checked on October 26, 2026. These pages change often, so open them again before you sign anything.
ServiceTitan alternatives at a glance
| Housecall Pro | Jobber | Service Fusion | FieldEdge | Workiz | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published prices | Yes | Yes | Yes | No, "Request Pricing" | No, "Request pricing" |
| Entry price, billed monthly | $79/mo (Basic) | $49/mo (Core) | Starter, see below | Not published | Not published |
| Entry price, billed annually | $59/mo | Lower prepaid rates listed | $208/mo, paid as one annual payment | Annual memberships, price not published | "$400+" annual savings mentioned, price not published |
| Users | 1, 5 and 8 by plan; Max adds users at $35/mo | 1 user on Core; extra users $29/mo | Unlimited users on every plan | 2, 4 and 6 mobile licenses by plan | Not stated on the page |
| Free trial | 14 days of Max, no card | 14 days of Grow, no card | Demo only, no trial mentioned | No trial; onboarding required | 7 days, no card |
| Contract | No long-term contract | Choice of no commitment, 1-year, or annual prepaid | Month to month | Annual memberships | Not stated |
| Best fit | Small crews that want to start this week | Owner-operators and small crews | Growing shops with many users | Multi-truck HVAC and plumbing shops with an office | Shops that run on the phone |
For comparison, ServiceTitan's pricing page still shows "Request Pricing" on all three plans (Starter, Essentials and The Works) and describes "per-technician pricing." It says nothing about a trial, a contract length or onboarding fees. I went through what each ServiceTitan plan includes in the ServiceTitan pricing breakdown.
Why shops look for a ServiceTitan alternative
Most of the time it starts with the price, because you don't learn it until late. A small shop can spend weeks on calls before finding out whether the software fits the budget at all. Per-technician billing adds to it: every new hire turns into a software decision too.
The plans also assume an office with a dispatcher, a CSR and techs who sell on site. When one person answers the phone, books the work and does the books, a lot of that system sits unused. That's a fine product for the shop it was built for. For a four-truck outfit, it can mean paying for screens nobody opens.
The alternatives, one at a time
Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro's pricing page lists three plans. Basic is $79 a month billed monthly or $59 billed annually, with one user. Essentials is $189 monthly or $149 annually, with five users. Max is $329 monthly or $299 annually, with eight users and $35 a month for each user past that.
Basic covers online booking, scheduling and dispatching, estimates, invoices, payments, a price book, job costing and review management. Essentials adds routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports, employee GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks Online sync. Max adds a sales proposal tool, recurring service plans, route optimization and open API access. Card processing is listed "as low as 2.59%," with a 1% fee on bank payments.
It's the closest thing to ServiceTitan's feature list that also puts a price on the page. I compared the two directly in ServiceTitan vs Housecall Pro.
Jobber
Jobber's pricing page lists four plans. With monthly billing and no commitment, Core is $49 a month for one user, Connect starts at $139, Grow at $199, and Plus at $499 with five users. Extra users are $29 a month each. The page also lists lower rates for a one-year commitment or annual prepay, plus a new-customer promotion that ends October 30, 2026.
Automated quote and invoice follow-ups start at Connect. Two-way texting and custom workflow automations start at Grow. Plus adds crew scheduling, custom reports and a receptionist that answers calls. Card payments are 2.9% plus 30 cents.
Jobber suits owner-operators and small crews more than it suits a shop running memberships across a dozen techs. If you're weighing it against Housecall Pro, I went through that choice in Jobber vs Housecall Pro.
Service Fusion
Service Fusion's pricing page shows Starter at $208 a month, Plus at $325 and Pro at $533 with annual billing, "charged as one annual payment at sign-up." The page also shows a second, higher set of prices ($245, $382 and $627) that reads as the month-to-month rate, though the page doesn't label it. The page says annual billing saves 15%, and the FAQ says every plan is month to month.
The line that stands out is unlimited users on every plan. That's the opposite of per-technician pricing, and it matters for a shop that hires in the spring. Starter covers estimates, jobs, scheduling and dispatching, invoicing, payments, QuickBooks and text alerts. Plus adds job costing, inventory, photo uploads and integrated voice and text. Pro adds eSign, a customer portal, progress billing and an open API. The page doesn't mention a free trial or list add-on prices.
FieldEdge
FieldEdge's pricing page lists Select, Premier and Elite, all with "Request Pricing," sold as annual memberships. Price depends on things like how many technicians you have and which add-ons you pick. There's no free trial. The page says onboarding is required so their team can move your data and train you.
Every plan includes call booking, scheduling, a pricebook with flat-rate pricing, integrated texting, reminders, lead tracking and both QuickBooks Online and Desktop. The tiers differ in dispatching (basic on Select, advanced above it), mobile licenses (2, 4 and 6), multi-option quotes, and commission tracking from Premier up. Of everything on this list, FieldEdge sells most like ServiceTitan, and it's aimed at a similar shop.
Workiz
Workiz's pricing page lists Standard, Pro and Ultimate with "Request pricing" buttons and no numbers. The plans differ in how many automations you get (5, 10 and 30), and Ultimate adds service plans, flat rate, inventory and sales proposals. Its phone system, answering service and marketing tools are add-ons sold separately. The trial is 7 days with no card.
When to stay on ServiceTitan
If you already run on ServiceTitan, switching is a bigger job than it looks. Customer history, memberships, the pricebook, equipment records and the way your techs present options on a tablet all have to move, usually in the middle of a season. Stay put when:
- Your office uses the dispatch board and memberships every day. Those are the parts that are hardest to rebuild somewhere else.
- The problem happens before ServiceTitan sees the customer. A caller who hits voicemail at 6:40 p.m., a web form sitting in an inbox, a Google message nobody answered. A cheaper app doesn't fix any of that by itself.
- Your real complaint is one missing piece, like follow-up on replacement quotes or a weekly summary. A small addition costs less than a migration.
Switch when the price at your headcount doesn't make sense against what the office actually uses, or when you're about to sign for the first time and a smaller platform covers the work.
What none of them do for you
Whichever platform you pick, a few jobs stay outside it unless someone sets them up:
- Unless your plan includes phones or an answering service, a caller who hangs up is gone. A missed-call text back texts them within a minute with your shop name and a question about the problem.
- Website forms, Google Business Profile messages and referral texts each need a route into the software, or someone ends up retyping them.
- A replacement quote that goes quiet needs a plain check-in after a few days, and another a week later, until the customer answers.
- On Monday you want quotes out, jobs booked and money owed sent to your phone, without logging in to build a report.
That's the work I build around the software shops already use, for HVAC contractors and other trades. Builds start at $500 one-time, then a flat monthly from $99 after an included run-in period, cancellable. If one of the platforms above really is the better move for your shop, I'll tell you.
What stays human
Whether a twenty-year-old furnace gets repaired or replaced is still your tech's call, and the price is still yours. So is knowing which customers want to hear from you directly and which are fine with a text, and calling the one who's upset about a callback. Picking the software is your call too. I'd make it by picturing your office on a busy day in January, because a demo shows you the slow version.
Questions
Is there a cheaper alternative to ServiceTitan?
ServiceTitan doesn't publish prices, so there's no direct comparison. Of the alternatives above, Jobber, Housecall Pro and Service Fusion publish theirs. Jobber's Core plan was $49 a month billed monthly and Housecall Pro's Basic was $79 a month billed monthly when I checked on October 26, 2026.
Which ServiceTitan alternative is closest in features?
FieldEdge is the closest in how it's sold and who it's for: multi-truck HVAC and plumbing shops, annual memberships, required onboarding and pricing on request. Housecall Pro's Max plan covers service plans, proposals and route optimization with a published price.
Which alternatives have a free trial?
Housecall Pro (14 days of Max) and Jobber (14 days of Grow) both offer trials with no credit card. Workiz offers 7 days. FieldEdge says it has no trial, and Service Fusion's page offers a demo.
If you want a second opinion before you sign with anyone, or want to see which parts of your week could run on their own with the software you already pay for, book the free 20 minute process audit.